Skip to main content

The network for trade,
training and development 

23 June 2018

Not the Booker 2016 winner

25 October 2016

Tiffany McDaniel is the 2016 Not the Booker prize winner with The Summer That Melted Everything (St Martin's Press). Walking the Lights by Deborah Andrews (pubished by Glasgow-based Freight Books) was the runner up. See The Guardian 24 October 2016.

The winner was chosen by public vote from a shortlist of 6. That shortlist was in turn whittled down from a longlist of over 100 books that were eligible for, but did not appear on, the Booker list.

The longlist list included a good selection of books from Scottish publishers: