Skip to main content

The network for trade,
training and development 

19 November 2018

PPC Award winners 2016 announced

14 February 2017

The Publishers Publicity Circle (PPC) recognises the publicists behind the campaigns at its annual awards and the best of 2016 were announced on 13 February in London. They included:

  • Events Manager of the Year - Roland Gulliver of the Edinburgh International Book Festival
  • Librarians of the year - Margaret Houston and Dawn Vallance of the Mitchell Library Glasgow
  • Second Edition Paperback: Fiction or Non-Fiction, sponsored by Nielsen - Anna Frame for her campaign for The Outrun (Canongate).

Katherine Patrick, publicity director at William Collins and chair of the PPC, said the bar had been raised, as ever, calling it "another stellar year for PR campaigns" and commending each publicist nominated on their "phenomenally creative, original and brilliantly executed campaigns".

For the full list of winners, see Katherine Cowdrey's artlcle in The Bookseller of 14 February 2017: The Essex Serpent and Enid Blyton for Grown Ups among PPC winners.