Skip to main content

The network for trade,
training and development 

05 December 2021

Baillie Gifford Prize 2021 longlist

9 September 2021

Edinburgh-based publisher Canongate has two books on the 2021 Baillie Gifford Prize longlist:

For the full longlist, see the Baillie Gifford Prize website. See also Sian Bayley's article in The Bookseller of 9 September 2021.

The shortlist will be announced on 15 October at the Cheltenham Literature Festival. The winner will be revealed at the Science Museumin London on 16 November.

The Baillie Gifford Prize rewards excellence in non-fiction writing. It covers all non-fiction in the areas of current affairs, history, politics, science, sport, travel, biography, autobiography and the arts. The winner will receive £50,000.