Skip to main content

The network for trade,
training and development 

24 January 2022

British Book Awards 2022

3 February 2022


The British Book Awards are now open for entries until Thursday 3 February 2022. There are 17 categories of Trade awards and 14 categories for Books of the Year.

The Trade categories include: Academic, Educational & Professional Publisher; Children's Publisher; Designer;  Editor;  Independent Publisher; Literary Agent; Marketing Strategy, Publicity Campaign, Publisher, Rights Professional, and Small Press.

The Books of the Year categories include:  Children's Fiction; Children's Illustrated; Children's Non-Fiction; Fiction; Crime & Thriller; Fiction: Début; Author of the Year; and Illustrator of the Year. There's also a new Discover category.

The British Book Awards, aka The Nibbies, are organised by The Bookseller and represent the absolute best of the book trade, showcasing the books, bookshops, agents and publishers who make this industry shine.

The 2022 awards ceremony will take place in central London on 23 May alongside an online ceremony for those who cannot attend in person.


For full details and to enter, see the British Books Awards website.

The closing date for entries is Thursday 3 February 2022.