Skip to main content

The network for trade,
training and development 

27 January 2021

Cricket 2.0 wins the Heartaches Cricket Book of the Year

16 July 2020

Cricket 2.0 by Tim Wigmore and Freddie Wilde is the winner of the Heartaches Cricket Book of the Year 2020 at the Telegraph Sports Book Awards.

It's published by Polaris Publishing based in Edinburgh and is also the winner of the 2020 Wisden Book of the Year.

Cricket 2.0 tells the story of how an old, traditional game was transformed by Twenty20 and how this format moved from being a gimmick to the face of modern cricket.

Polaris Publishing had another book - Behind the Dragon by Ross Harries - shortlisted for Rugby Book of the Year at the same awards.