Skip to main content

The network for trade,
training and development 

29 July 2021

CWA 2021 longlist announced

16 April 2021

The 2021 longlists for the prestigious CWA Dagger awards, which honour the very best in the crime writing genre, have been announced.

The world-famous Crime Writers' Association (CWA) Daggers are the oldest awards in the genre, and have been synonymous with quality crime writing for over half a century.

Three members have books on the longlists: 

Ringwood Publishing with Cuddies Strip by Rob McInroy (John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger), 

Rymour Books with 'The Foot of the Walk Murders' in  The Foot of the Walk Murders, edited by Simpson Grears (Short Story Dagger), and

Sandstone Press with The March Fallen  by Volker Kutscher, translated by Niall Sellar (Crime Fiction in Translation Dagger).


The CWA Dagger shortlist will be announced in May with the awards ceremony taking place at the start of July. The 2021 Diamond Dagger for lifetime achievement, the highest honour in British crime writing, has already been announced, awarded to Martina Cole.