Skip to main content

The network for trade,
training and development 

12 May 2021

Desmond Elliott Prize 2021 longlist

16 April 2021

On Thursday 15 April the National Centre for Writing announced the 10-strong longlist for the £10,000 Desmond Elliott Prize, which will be awarded to the most outstanding first novel of the past 12 months.

Member Saraband is the publisher of Castles From Cobwebs by J.A. Mensah, one of the longlisted books.

The shortlist will be announced on Tuesday 1 June.