Skip to main content

The network for trade,
training and development 

24 January 2022

Guild of Food Writers Awards 2021 Finalists

18 May 2021

Congratulations to Kirsty Scobie and Fenella Renwick whose book The Seafood Shack: Food & Tales From Ullapool published by Kitchen Press is a finalist for two awards at the Guild of Food Writers Awards, the most prestigious in food writing and broadcasting. The Awards celebrate the breadth of knowledge and expertise at work in a thriving creative field. The winners will be announced on Wednesday 23 June 2021 at 6pm.

The Seafood Shack: Food & Tales From Ullapool is a finalist for

  • First Book Award (Sponsored by Peter's Yard)
  • Specialist or Single Subject Cookbook Award (Sponsored by Watson and Walpole)

For the full lists of finalists announced on 17 May 2021, see the Guild of Food Writers website.