Skip to main content

The network for trade,
training and development 

24 January 2022

Indie Book Award Winners 2021

25 June 2021

Honouring the paperback books of the summer as voted for by independent booksellers, the Indie Book Awards celebrate the best reads for the summer, recommending the books that readers should be taking on holiday (or on their staycations) this summer.  

The 2021 winners were announced on 25 June 2021 and are:

Fiction Winner - Love After Love by Ingrid Persaud (Faber & Faber)

Non-Fiction Winner - My Name Is Why by Lemn Sissay (Canongate)

Children's Fiction Winner  - Tamarind & the Star of Ishta by Jasbinder Bilan (Chicken House)

Picture Book Winner - The Hospital Dog by Julia Donaldson & Sara Ogilvie (Macmillan Children's Books)