Skip to main content

The network for trade,
training and development 

23 June 2021

Indie Book Awards 2021 open for submissions

1 February 2021

The Booksellers Association is delighted to announce that publishers can now submit titles for the Indie Book Awards 2021.

The Indie Book Awards comprise four categories: fiction, non-fiction, children's fiction and picture book. Publishers can submit up to three titles per imprint, per category. Independent booksellers across the UK and Ireland will vote on the submitted titles to create the shortlist. A panel of judges will decide on the four winners. The Indie Book Awards shortlist and winners are promoted to and by all bookshops participating in Independent Bookshop Week.

The deadline for submissions is Monday 15 February 2021.

For more details and to download the submission form, see the IBW website.