Skip to main content

The network for trade,
training and development 

24 January 2022

New Culture Secretary appointed

19 May 2021

First Minister Nicola Sturgeon has completed appointments to her new Scottish Government ministerial team.

Consisting of 10 Cabinet Secretaries, including the First Minister, the Scottish Cabinet will be supported by 15 Junior Ministers. See the Scottish Government press release of 19 May 2021

The appointments include Angus Robertson as Cabinet Secretary for the Constitution, External Affairs and Culture, and Jenny Gilruth as Minister for Culture, Europe and International Development. 

Angus Robertson takes over Culture from Fiona Hyslop who is one of the longest serving members in the history of the Scottish Government having served from 2009 until standing down as Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Fair Work and Culture in May 2021.