Skip to main content

The network for trade,
training and development 

28 November 2020

Saltire Publishers of the Year 2017 shortlists

12 October 2017

Since 2015 the Saltire Literary Awards have celebrated publishers as well as writers for their work. In 2016 the Emerging Publisher award was introduced.


Saltire Society Publisher of the Year 2017 shortlist

This year sees established publishers Canongate and Birlinn shortlisted alongside small literary publisher Vagabond Voices, specialist publisher Handspring Publishing, comic publisher BHP Comics and newcomers 404 Ink (of the phenomenally successful Nasty Women).


Saltire Society Emerging Publisher of the Year 2017 shortlist

Emerging talents Kirstin Lamb (Barrington Stoke), Laura Waddell (HarperCollins), Laura Jones and Heather McDaid (both 404 Ink) have been shortlisted for the Emerging Publisher of the Year Award for their commitment, innovation and adaptability within the industry.

For more on the Saltire Publisher of the Year and Emerging Publisher of the Year awards, see the Saltire Society website.