Skip to main content

The network for trade,
training and development 

28 January 2021

Scotland category of major bookshop award won by Lighthouse

18 March 2020

The Bookseller has announced the winners of the regional and country round of the Independent Bookshop of the Year Award.

Many congratulations to all the winners but a special mention for Lighthouse in Edinburgh which was named as the Scotland winner. The nine shops in contention for an overall prize of £5,000 are:

All nine regional and country winners will now be in contention for the overall Independent Bookshop of the Year Award, to be announced at the British Book Awards on 29 June 2020.

For more on the Awards and the winners, see The Bookseller of 18 March 2020.