Skip to main content

The network for trade,
training and development 

18 September 2021

Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize

Sponsored by Champagne Bollinger, the prize is a literary award for comic writing, celebrating the novels that have really made people laugh in the past year.

The shortlist is announced in spring each year, with the winner announced ahead of the Hay Festival in late May, early June. The winner of the prize receives a case of Bollinger Special Cuvée, a jeroboam of Bollinger, a complete set of the Everyman Wodehouse and, in true Wodehouse tradition, a rare breed pig named after the winning novel.

For more information about the Prize, contact its administrator Harriet Clarke:
email -
telephone - 020 3697 4239