Skip to main content

The network for trade,
training and development 

18 September 2021

Callum Macdonald Memorial Award

The annual Callum Macdonald Memorial Award (CMMA) is for the publisher of an outstanding example of pamphlet poetry published during the previous year.

From 2001 to 2018 the CMMA was supported by the National Library of Scotland. From 2019, the Scottish Poetry Library has managed the administration of the award in partnership with the Saltire Society. It is awarded in November at the Saltire Society Literary Awards.

See the Scottish Poetry Library website.


The winner of the 2019 Award was Tapsalteerie for Glisk by Sarah Stewart.